I Ordered Olivier Blanchard’s “Social Media ROI: Managing and Measuring Social Media Efforts in Your Organization (Que Biz-Tech)” | Life@42 by @RLavigne42

I was checking out my facebook wall feed while my latest #TDGv Segment was being rendered. I was happy to catch my FB Trey Pennington posting this update.

Trey Pennington
Amazon is brilliant! They’re pairing up Olivier Blanchard‘s new book with Gary Vaynerchuk‘s new book for a special price. Great combo:

Amazon.com: Social Media ROI: Managing and Measuring Social Media Efforts in Your Organization (Que Biz-Tech) (9780789747419): Olivier Blanchard: Books

I immediately purchased that combo using Trey’s link as my entry point to the acquisition process. I am now eagerly awaiting the release and delivery of both books.

I am fortunate to have met Olivier Blanchard during his whirlwind trip to Toronto in 2010. Olivier took the time to go out for a late night drink and talk social media. This is knowing full well that he had a tight writing deadline and a keynote the next morning. Our 1am-2am meeting was a highlight of 2010 for me. I still am grateful to this day for Olivier making the time and effort.

As Olivier recalled today on a FB Thread today,

Haha! I remember that. We hijacked the bartender’s little tequila station.

Leave a Reply

